Exodus Part 2, The Name

This may seem like old hat for many of you, but let’s do some basics here.

The Name of our Heavenly Father is of ‘paramount’ importance.  Nobody can get out of Egypt without it. The revelation of HIS NAME is so powerful that Pharaoh will literally be shaking in his proverbial boots the first time he hears it.

When Moses asked to see the ‘Glory of God’ our Heavenly Father stood by Moses and proclaimed HIS NAME.

Exodus 33:18 And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory.

Exodus 33:19 And he said, I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the YHVH before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy.

Now remember what Yahshua said in Jn 17:26 And I have declared unto them THY NAME, and will declare it: that the love wherewith thou hast loved me may be in them, and I in them.

Notice very carefully this last part here, ‘that the LOVE wherewith you have love Me.’  That’s huge.  In this part Yahshua is saying that it’s when  HE declares the Father Name to us, that the Love of YHVH enters into us.

Notice the last part,  ‘And I in them.’  So in order for Yahshua to truly dwell in us, first He declares the Father’s Name to us.  I know that this isn’t exactly your typical doctrine, however, we either believe what the Son said or we don’t….period.

So you can see from this that there is a reason why the Glory of YHVH has not been displayed before His people.  We haven’t sought the Son in order to hear the Father’s Name proclaimed to us.

When David wanted to build the ‘Temple’ he called it the ‘House for the NAME of YHVH.’  When the Father came into His Temple and the glory was so powerful that priests could not stand, this was a picture of The NAME of YHVH.

Now some of you are wondering ‘how do I get the NAME proclaimed to me?’  Remember what James said ‘The effectual fervent prayers of the righteous avail much.’

If you fervently ask or pray, you will be mightily answered and you can stick a pin in that, it will happen.  God did not change His Name.  He has only one Name and it’s the Son that declares it.  So ask that it might be proclaimed to you.

Leave a Reply

