The Kingdom of the Miltha

In order to get what may be a more precise understanding of the Kingdom of God, we need to go to Jn 1:1 Wherein John is actually defining God.

If you go back to the video on the ‘Miltha’ you will find that ‘logos’ in no way shape or form gives a good understanding of what John was saying. MIltha means power,emanation,substance, force, among many other things, there is no single definition in the English to describe it.

So then the Kingdom of God is also defined as the Kingdom of the Miltha/WORD. If you choose to see the word ‘Kingdom’ as the ‘Reign’ or Dominion then you can get a better picture of what Yahshua is presenting.

If we understand that from the beginning all that was ever required was to ‘Hearken to His voice and obey His Commandments.’ If we understand that, then it all begins to make a lot more sense.

This is the New Covenant, i.e the Miltha or the Word within.
Yahshua said the ‘Kingdom is within you.’

Miltha is not just another way to say ‘scripture or word’ it is extremely powerful. Like if anyone has ever ‘prophesied’ it comes with a great deal of power and this is very similar.

So  the KIngdom of Heaven is not quite the same thing as the Kingdom of ‘God’ the Miltha, but personally I don’t see how you can have one without the other.

Yahshua said ‘The Miltha that I speak is Spirit and Life’
Which is exactly what we have here in these two phrases, KIngdom of Heaven and Kingdom of God. Yahshua is called the ‘Word of Life’ and ‘YHVH is Spirit.’
So you actually could say ‘The Kingdom of the Father and the Son.’

The Son is the WORD or Miltha and the Father is The SPIRIT.’

14 comments

  • I will enter MILTHA in Aramaic here and I hope the font will come through.
    ܡܠܬܐ
    For more please visit http://www.aramaicbibleperspectives.com
    Blessings,
    J. DeFrancisco, PhD
    President, Miltha Ministries

  • Online searching for the meaning of miltha my name! im confuse :/

  • Curious, what Bible do you read from? Because, I had never heard of this word until I watched the video….then I read this post…Thank you and many, many blessings to you…Robin

    • Hi Robin
      Well normally I read from a KJV but, we have several Aramaic Translations, David Bauser, Victor Alexander. I’ve been using a Bible program for about 20 years now called ‘BibleWorks.’ MIltha is as you have read is the Aramaic for ‘Logos.’ I think you have probably experienced this several times. Example when you are in intercession and wham here comes the Word and as you yield to it and let the Word be prayed it is extremely powerful, explosive almost. I think the intercessors probably have experienced the MIltha more often than they have realized, but it’s a ‘word’ that more aptly describes just what was originally being by expressed by John.

      • Definitely makes sense…One of the things I’m concerned about are the dreams which I’ve had…I’m debating if I should keep them on my blog or if I should suspend them. I was curious what your thought are regarding this….Thanks for everything and many, many blessings to you…Robin

  • Hi. I am reading an Aramaic translation now, and per it the original word is Milta (vs Miltha). Is there an Aramaic Scholar out there that can validate this? According to the footnotes * *Milta is “Manifestation”, an Aramaic word that has been set aside for only sacred use. Only the Messiah is ever to be called the Milta,. Grammatically, “Milta” means the essential connotation for a person or thing. There is no true English language equivalent for this word. In an email he wrote, “The Chaldean pronunciation of the word is more popular: Miltha. You won’t find many explanations of the Milta or Miltha that are accurate; but there are some if you google the word. You can find it in old Aramaic dictionaries (especially 17th century and earlier — if you can find them). It is spelled Meem-Lamad-Taw-Alap. In other words in English it would be spelled mlta. There are no vowels in Aramaic, so in order to say it phonetically you have to supply the “i” after the “m”.

  • Can someone (maybe Paul) help me get Miltha in Aramaic as a graphic?

  • Hi Mishayah,

    I greatly enjoyed your YouTube video on the Miltha. The piano music behind the video is awesome – do you know the name of the song, or the composer ?

    The link is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOiUkW0sogw

    Thanks!
    Paul

    • Hi Paul,
      Thank you for your kind remarks. The name of the song is ‘Becoming’ I don’t know the author, it came from http://www.Revostock.com, it’s also listed on ‘video hive’

      • Thanks Michael!

        Incidentally, I am the webmaster and translator at peshitta.org (besides loving to play the piano) – please consider joining our forum for Aramaic studies, where we discuss topics like the Miltha, along with other Aramaic scholars.

        Paul

      • Hi Paul

        Thanks for invite, I went there last night, wow!! I’m really just a rank beginner in Aramaic, my wife shared with me about the Miltha some while ago and it just exploded my understanding. I always knew that ‘logos’ was so very flawed and is light years away from giving any understanding whatsoever concerning the Word/Miltha. I almost think that The Miltha has to be experienced before any real understanding can happen. Nevertheless even without the experience it opens a whole new world, a completely different dimension so to speak about just what Yahshua was teaching about the Kingdom of YHVH. I truly yearn quite passionately for a much greater eloquence in describing what this means. There is so much to this, it is quite literally the difference between the Tree of Life and the Tree of the knowledge of Good and Evil. You know, something else Paul, that my wife shared with me was what the Holy Spirit is called in the Aramaic ‘The deliverer from the Curse.’ In the Aramaic, truly we see and understand the Deliverer within, whereas in the Greek the very definition of Paraclete/Comforter denies what Yahshua said about the Holy Spirit being within, by that I mean Paraclete defined as one called alongside as opposed to ‘The indwelling Word of Truth’ The Deliverer. Anyway again thank you for the invite, I’ll probably just peruse for awhile, like I said I’m really just a very rank beginner in the Aramaic.

        Michael

  • Hi Teresa

    Thank you for your kind words,

    I’ll comment by posting a reply that I gave on the Truthseekers forum in the thread called the Miltha verses Logos, the reply was in response to the age old controversy over John 1:1.

    True the Greek and English gives a slanted or skewed understanding of the verse, however in the original Aramaic it becomes far more clear what John was actually saying.

    The Aramaic actually does a powerful enhancing rather than a diminishing.

    The Greek language is naturally imbued or permeated with pagan concepts because it was and is a pagan language. It is really only truly understood from a standpoint of the Greek Philosophers and the pantheon of the fallen ones. At the time of Christian scribes it was really the only vehicle wherewith to give the people of the Western Roman Empire the teachings of Yahshua. The had no understanding of the Aramaic, it was not ‘their language.’

    Aramaic was not and is not pagan. So the conceptual understanding that comes from the Aramaic gives us a far more precise understanding of what was originally taught by Yahshua and the Apostles of the Lamb.

    Again this in no way shape or form diminishes John 1:1 but rather it significantly magnifies it.

  • I love pondering the Miltha. You have thrown new light on this Word that I had not considered. GREAT!

Leave a Reply

