The Chosen

Who are the ‘chosen’?  Are they a religious group, a racial group or self elected group?

No!  Emphatically NO.

Blessed are the poor in spirit for their is the KIngdom of Heaven.  These are the Chosen.

Blessed are they that hunger and thirst after righteousness, for they shall be filled.

These are the Chosen.

Blessed are the merciful for they shall obtain mercy.

These too are the Chosen.

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called the sons of God.

These too are the Chosen.

Blessed are they when men shall revile them and persecute them for the Name of Yahshua.

These are the Chosen.

But this group that says because they are an ethno religious group are not the chosen.  Not if they do not fall into one the above categories.

Yahshua said ‘Take heed, lest any man should deceive you.’

Christians are made to fear this term ‘anti-semite.’  Both by their leadership, peers, the media and by those who lay claim to being Semitic peoples.  But what is a Semite?

Let’s break the word down and get a clear picture.  The origin of word is ‘Shem’ the son of Noah.  The word Shem is defined as ‘NAME.’  So the people that call themselves Semitic are by definition, the people of the NAME.  What Name?

Obviously the Name of YHVH.

Did you know that in Rabbinical Judaism it is ‘death penalty’ offense for speaking the Name of YHVH or even uttering it?  Did you know that in Rabbinical Judaism the Name of ‘The Son of Man’ is blasphemed 24/7?  That in their Talmud the name that is the most precious of all names is constantly blasphemed.

Now didn’t Yahshua say that if they don’t have the Son they don’t have the Father.  If they despise the Son they despise the Father.

So you tell me, how is possible that this group could in anyway shape or form be termed

‘The Chosen’?

No the Chosen are emphatically these people ‘They who come ME, Hear My Word, and DO IT!’  These are The Chosen.

4 comments

  • Just curious but what do you think the meaning to, blessed is the poor in Spirit, is? Does this mean those who are lacking a zest for this worldly life or is those who are lacking in the Spirit? This one has always puzzled me….Thanks for your help….Many, many blessings to you…Robin

    Sorry, but I like to understand so I tend to ask alot of questions…hope this is ok….

    Like

    • Hi Robin
      If you check out the parable of the sower you will find that the ones that received and held onto the seed were the ones whose hearts were prepared. But also the word for kingdom here is basileia in the Greek and it does not a literal kingdom but rather the reign or the right to rule. So what Yahshua was teaching was the ‘Reign of God’ which is straight out of Isa 52, ‘Thy God Reigns’ So that is what makes James 1:18-21 so important because he really put it in a nutshell.
      But the poor in spirit are the humble and the merciful. They receive the seed and don’t let go regardless of what comes down the pike.

      Like

      • Thanks so much for letting me know, I’m now reading the Bible from a new perspective. Also, I’ve got a lot of over hauling to do on my blog…may take some time….Thank you so much and many, many blessings to you…Robin

        Like

  • I can’t believe this…About a week ago it was laid upon me to understand the beatitudes. Don’t get me wrong I understood the basic but I always “knew” there was more to understand about them. I just couldn’t “seem” to get it. I prayed about it, meditated on it, stared at these scriptures but it just didn’t seem to register. I always pray and ask God for understanding, and knowledge because I want to ensure I’m learning correctly plus since I’m writing about what I’m learning I DEFINITELY DO NOT want to mislead anyone…That scares me…Then I read this post and it hit me like a ton of bricks…The Chosen ones…..Amen…..Thank you so much for this post! I have a feeling I’m gonna be learning alot here….Many, many blessings to you…Robin

    Like

Leave a comment